Frustrated photographer

I am a frustrated photographer.

I first had my first point-and-shoot digital camera when I was in my sophomore year in UST. I took crappy photographs here and there until memory card became full.

My first formal training came when I had to take the requires Photojournalism class. There I learned the basics of photography. But the biggest challenge was we won’t be using digital cameras but manual SLRs. Thank God I got a 1.5 for that class.

So for day 17 of my blogging challenge, I present to you some of my favorite shots from pre-photojournalism days to present. Looks like I didn’t improve. Haha!

UST Main Building (2007)
UST Main Building (2007)

This shot was taken a few days after I saw the hit movie One More Chance, where a very vital scene was shot at the football field.

Caleruega (2008)
Caleruega (2008)

It was the first day of our team-building and retreat at Caleruega in Nasugbu, Batangas. The best way to kill time is to enjoy the view and take photographs. Indeed, closer to nature.

Luneta (2008)
Luneta (2008)

This was part of our plate for Photojournalism class, titled Luneta. My favorite shot. Taken using a manual SLR.

Offering (2009)
Offering (2009)
Alone on Valentine's Day (2009)
Alone on Valentine’s Day (2009)
Flower (2009)
Flower (2009)

These photos were part of a plate for photojournalism, titled One.  Taken using a manual SLR.

Benavides Statue (2009)
Benavides Statue (2009)
Forbidden Love (2009)
Forbidden Love (2009)
The hand (2009)
The hand (2009)

For another plate, we were required to use colored cellophane sheets as filters. Taken using a manual SLR.

Through the glass, an image  (2010)
Through the glass, an image (2010)
Candle (2010)
Candle (2010)
Boracay (2010)
Boracay (2010)
Boracay (2010)
Boracay (2010)

Some more photos I took post-photojournalism, using a point-and-shoot camera.

Sunset (Jan 2012)
Sunset (Jan 2012)
View from the office CR (Sep 2012)
View from the office CR (Sep 2012)

Lastly, my attempts at mobile phone photography.

2 thoughts on “Frustrated photographer

Leave a Reply

