Chagrin

What a disappointing night.

Right after work, I went to the mall to look for a good suit / blazer for a formal event I’ll be attending on Saturday. I was so excited to buy one, but it seemed the odds weren’t on my side.

Most of the stores and brands don’t have an XS, while those that do either have styles that don’t pass my taste. I went home tired and empty-handed.

* * *

I enjoy joining prediction games of beauty pageants. I feel that this is my forte, after placing second overall in a field of 400+ participants. But this season started very poorly, with me getting a big fat zero on the first game. What a failure!

* * *

And because I was too frustrated by these thoughts, I failed to make a blog last night.

Leave a Reply

