What Makes Me Happy?

Fun Friday

What are the things that make me happy?

This question kept ringing in my head while I was on my way home from work earlier this evening.  So, while I looked out the window of that FX, I listed the things that make me happy.

TimeZone-ning. More fun with officemates. ©AD Dela Cruz
TimeZone-ning. More fun with officemates. ©AD Dela Cruz

Timezone makes me happy. I don’t mind spending some hard-earned bucks for this. Some may think it’s just a waste of money, but I don’t care. I get energized. I feel younger.

Gossiping. More fun with friends. ©Herlyn Laylo
Gossiping. More fun with friends. ©Herlyn Laylo

Meet-up with friends make me happy. Doesn’t matter when and where, but I love simple gatherings with the people who know you better.

Movie posters. More fun in Ilocos. ©Athena De Paz
Movie posters. More fun in Ilocos. ©Athena De Paz

Traveling makes me happy. I’m no jet-setter , but the rare instances that I went out of town were memorable, especially because I spent money from my own pocket.

Go karts. More fun kung libre! ©Ycoy Bontia
Go karts. More fun kung libre! ©Ycoy Bontia

First-times make me happy. Like the first time I went go-karting, or watching a live concert, or flirting with strangers. Memorable!

Booze. More fun with someone! Char. ©Drew
Booze. More fun with someone! ©Drew

Boys Booze makes me happy. Need I say more?

Halloween. More fun at the office. ©Ycoy Bontia
Halloween. More fun at the office. ©Ycoy Bontia

Finally, goofing around makes me happy. Not only that, I make other people happy, too. It must be the purple wig.

Have a happy weekend, dear reader! Remember: We make our own happiness.

One thought on “What Makes Me Happy?

Leave a Reply

