#MissBikiniPhilippines2016: press launch

After months of screening, 30 candidates have been chosen for Slimmers World Miss Bikini Philippines 2016, as the competition continues to bring out the best bikini figures in the country on its 9th year.

The competition opened with a press launch and pre-pageant held Sunday, May 15 at the Diamond Hotel Manila. The candidates were judges in swimwear and evening gown, as well as the creative pose competition. Missosology correspondent Makoy Manlapaz sat as one of the judges.

Special award winners

The candidates are housed together and will be undertaking a regimen implemented by certified physical therapists, licensed nutritionists and dietitians from Slimmers World. This ensures that all candidates are well-prepared for the Grand Coronation Night set for May 20 at the Newport Performing Arts Theater in Resorts World Manila.

Missosology is among the official media partners of this event. (Photos by Drew Francisco/Missosology.Org)

Fatima Alsowyed wins Miss Bikini Philippines 2015

Maria Fatima Alsowyed was crowned Miss Bikini Philippines 2015, besting 28 other contestants from around the country.

Miss Bikini Philippines 2015 Maria Fatima Alsowyed (Photos by Joy Arguil)

Angelou Gonzales and Nicole Dichoso finished first and second runners-up, respectively. The rest of the top 10 are Island Crystal Padilla, Angela Yagaya, Mary Justine Lucero, Kimberly Alcantara, Zairah Marie Agsaluna, Divine Ezrha Canaceli and Marlyn Dela Merced.

Alsoqyed, 24, is no newbie in the pageant scene. She finished second runner-up in Miss Casino Filipino 2014.

Paolo Bediones and Issa Litton hosted the Miss Bikini Philippines finals night held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater of Resorts World Manila in Pasay City.


Miss Bikini Philippines 2015: Meet the candidates

Miss Bikini Philippines 2015 candidates with last year’s winner Hazel Ortiz. (Photo by Bong Tan/Missosology)

Miss Bikini Philippines 2015 candidates were introduced to the press last Monday, May 11, in a pre-pageant presentation held at the Diamond Hotel.

They are: 1) Ariz Encarnacion, 2) Beah Ocampo, 3) Jessah Eclevia, 4) Jhai Cariaga, 5) Julie Basnillo, 6) Zairah Agsaluna, 7) Tim Alsowyed, 8) Marlyn dela Merced, 9) Ayen Mangaring, 10) Divine Canaceli, 11) Nicole Dichoso, 12) Pau Napuli, 13) France Constantino, 14) Kim Alcantara, 15) MJ Lucero, 16) Rayne Tipones, 17) Lyn Agriam, 18) Ina Alcantara, 19) Maricar Sicuana, 20) Karla Alas, 21) Jonna Bravante, 22) Angelu Gonzales, 23) Honey Bravante, 24) Crystal Padilla, 25) Maggie Hizon, 26) Gale Canillo, 27) Ace Morales, 28) Juvi Balili and 29) Angela Yagaya.

The pageant yielded another set of promising hopefuls who might follow the footsteps of the competition’s former winners Bb Pilipinas International 2015 Janicel Lubina (2013) and Miss Philippines Earth 2013 Angelee Claudette delos Reyes (2011).

Miss Bikini Philippines aims to promote the healthy, fit and beautiful lifestyle among the young Filipino generation. The finals is scheduled for May 21 at Resorts World Manila’s Newport Performing Arts Theater.