Misters of Filipinas 2016 officially launched

Prime Events Productions Philippines Foundation Inc (PEPPS) formally launched Misters of Filipinas 2016 in front of partners, sponsors and the media last April 22 at House Manila, Remington Hotel in Pasay City.

Carlo Morris Galang, president and CEO od PEPPS, said the trade launch was held to show that “we are one pageant, one team and one advocacy.”

The titles at stake for this year’s competition are: Mister Globe Philippines, Man of the Year Philippines, Manhunt International Philippines, Mister International Philippines and Man of the World Philippines.

PEPPS president Carlo Morris Galang

Karan Singhdole (Man of the Year Philippine 2015), Don McGyver Cochico (Manhunt Philippines 2015), AR Dela Serna (Misters 2015 first runner-up), Nicko Dela Cruz (Misters 2014 first runner-up) and Christian Mark Galang (Mister Asia Philippines 2014) were present in the event.

PEPPS, through its director for legal affairs Richard Montoya, also clarified certain issues facing the organization.

A fashion show and party titled Midsummer Night followed the launch. The show featured the Resorts World Manila Collections as well as the creations of Outkast Paradigm, San Diego Fab, Xioti Chiu, Jacob Casem, Bobby Galang, Santino Rivera and Olan Roque.

Misters of Pilipinas 2015: 17 chosen from ‘grand callback’

Seventeen aspirants were chosen as official candidates of Misters of Pilipinas 2015, during the grand callback held last Saturday, July 25 at Fisher Mall in Quezon City. 11751723_1183777628315694_3159057119011642356_n They are: 1 RENIEL VILLAREAL 2 DON COCHICO 3 WILLIAN PAGAYON 6 JEROME TABAYOYONG 9 NICHOLO ZACARIAS 10 RICK PALENCIA 12 MARK LATINA 13 ARCEL YAMBING 14 MARCEL STULIR 16 LESTER CABALLERO 17 EARLMOND ROSS LEE 18 CHURCH HILL GARCIA 20 JOHN EDGAR ADAJAR 22 ROBERT LOPEZ 23 ALBERTO RODOLFU DELA SERNA 24 PATRICK MAGTANONG 27 KARAN SINGDOLE More candidates from other regions will be announced soon. Photos by Joy Arguil